CDs & DVDs

Wolfgang Ambros and the Ambassade Orchestra Vienna: Ambros sings Moser

The Ambassade Orchestra Vienna and Wolfgang Ambros present melodies of the world famous Austrian singer, actor and cabaretist Hans Moser. From Die Reblaus to In da Kellergassen and Hallo Dienstmann every hit of this exceptional Austrian artist can be found on the CD, which even reached platin status.

Conductor: Christian Kolonovits

Available at Amazon:

  • CD
  • DVD World Premiere at the city theatre in Wiener Neustadt

José Carreras and the Ambassade Orchestra Vienna: Mediterranean Passion

Together with the Ambassade Orchestra Vienna, José Carreras recorded the CD Mediterranean Passion, special appearance by ist Gloria Estefan
Conductor: David Giménez

Ambassade Orchestra Vienna: Grüß mir mein Wien

Together with the conductor Dr. Rudolf Streicher the Ambassade Orchestra Vienna recorded famous Waltz and Operetta melodies. Star guests for this production were soprano Marcela Cerno and state opera tenor singer Herwig Pecoraro.
Conductor: Dr. Rudolf Streicher

Ambassade Orchestra Vienna: Leichtes Blut

This CD includes a wide range of well known waltz melodies and polkas. It can be used as Damenspende at balls, as well as as a Christmas Present or as a greeting from Austria for guest traveling to Vienna from abroad.
Conductor: Christian Schulz

Aleksey Igudesman and Ambassade Orchestra Vienna: Niemand glaubt

This Single-CD was recorded live in the Wiener Musikverein and presents music pieces composed by Aleksey Igudesman, which he interprets together with the Ambassade Orchestra Vienna, e.g. Niemand glaubt and Polka an der Wolga
Conductor: Christian Schulz

CD/DVD-Box: Peter and the Wolf – Willi Weitzel and the Ambassade Orchestra Vienna

The CD/DVD-Box includes an Audio-CD as well as a DVD, on which Willi Weitzel presents his own version of Peter and the wolf. A camera team has followed Willi Weitzel and the orchestra in order to answer the question how a music CD is produced and to provide many more interesting details.

Conductor: Guido Mancusi

Available at Amazon:

More CD-Produtions of the Ambassade Orchestra Vienna

Wiener Sängerknaben and the Ambassade Orchestra Vienna – Merry Christmas
Hot Pants Road Club and the Ambassade Orchestra Vienna – Live For The Moment
Uwe Kröger and the Ambassade Orchestra Vienna – Hollywood

CDs & DVDs

Wolfgang Ambros und das Ambassade Orchester Wien: Ambros singt Moser

Das Ambassade Orchester Wien und Wolfgang Ambros präsentieren Melodien vom weltbekannten österreichischen Sänger, Schauspieler und Kabarettisten Hans Moser. Von Die Reblaus bis zu In da Kellergassen und Hallo Dienstmann finden sich alle Hits dieses Ausnahmekünstlers auf der CD, die sogar Platin Status erlangte.

Dirigent: Christian Kolonovits

Erhältlich bei Amazon:

  • CD
  • DVD der Weltpremiere im Wiener Neustädter Stadttheater

José Carreras und das Ambassade Orchester Wien: Mediterranean Passion

Zusammen mit dem Ambassade Orchester Wien nahm José Carreras die CD Mediterranean Passion auf, als Stargast ist Gloria Estefan zu hören.
Dirigent: David Giménez

Ambassade Orchester Wien: Grüß mir mein Wien

Das Ambassade Orchester Wien spielt unter der Leitung von Dr. Rudolf Streicher bekannte Walzer- und Operettenmelodien. Als Stargäste wirkten die Sopranistin Marcela Cerno und der Staatsopern-Tenor Herwig Pecoraro mit.
Dirigent: Dr. Rudolf Streicher

Ambassade Orchester Wien: Leichtes Blut

Die CD enthält ein umfassendes Programm an bekannten Walzermelodien und Polkas. Sie ist bestens geeignet als Damenspende bei Bällen, als Weihnachtsgeschenk, oder als Gruß aus Österreich bei Auslandsreisen
Dirigent: Christian Schulz

Aleksey Igudesman und Ambassade Orchester Wien: Niemand glaubt

Die Single-CD wurde live im Wiener Musikverein aufgenommen und enthält selbstkomponierte Stücke von Aleksey Igudesman, die er gemeinsam mit dem Ambassade Orchester Wien interpretierte, z.B. Niemand glaubt und Polka an der Wolga
Dirigent: Christian Schulz

CD/DVD-Box: Peter und der Wolf – Willi Weitzel und das Ambassade Orchester Wien

Die CD/DVD-Box enthält neben der CD, auf der Willi Weitzel seine eigene Version von Peter und der Wolf erzählt, auch eine Bonus DVD, auf der zum einen das Kapitel „Instrumentenkunde“ zum anderen die Antwort auf die Frage „Wie kommt die Musik auf die CD“ behandelt wird.

Dirigent: Guido Mancusi

Erhältlich bei Amazon:

Weitere CD-Produtionen des Ambassade Orchester Wien

Wiener Sängerknaben und das Ambassade Orchester Wien – Merry Christmas
Hot Pants Road Club und das Ambassade Orchester Wien – Live For The Moment
Uwe Kröger und das Ambassade Orchester Wien – Hollywood